GPS data and file format conversion

This area contains the messages from the old Yahoo gcmac group after the port.
prath003

GPS data and file format conversion

Post by prath003 »

I just started playing with the GPS functions in GC, and think the interface with Google Earth is great. Now i want to know why geodata are not included when i do a batch conversion of NEF to TIFF files? Do TIFF files not support geodata? Any disadvantages to editing NEF files directly? I've been leaving them alone as backup/archive, but i could just make copies to play with.
thorstenlemke

Re: GPS data and file format conversion

Post by thorstenlemke »

Re: [gcmac] GPS data and file format conversion Hello, TIFF does support GPS. Can I please get a tagged source file for testing? Thorsten Von: prath003 <prat0058@umn.edu> Antworten an: <gcmac@yahoogroups.com> Datum: Fri, 29 May 2009 19:11:17 -0000 An: <gcmac@yahoogroups.com> Betreff: [gcmac] GPS data and file format conversion         I just started playing with the GPS functions in GC, and think the interface with Google Earth is great. Now i want to know why geodata are not included when i do a batch conversion of NEF to TIFF files? Do TIFF files not support geodata? Any disadvantages to editing NEF files directly? I've been leaving them alone as backup/archive, but i could just make copies to play with.                   .     
Dominick Frank Issi

Post by Dominick Frank Issi »